About the Guild

The Allentown Art Guild was formed in the spring of 2006 by three local artists, Ericka O'Rourke, Elizabeth Martin, Shan Hoffmann and photographer Jeff Martin who felt the need for an independent association of creative professionals and friends of the arts.

The purpose of the Guild is artistic growth through interaction with fellow Guild members, guest speakers, and participation in Guild-sponsored workshops. The AAG also provides a venue for exhibits and community educational programs.

Guild meetings are generally held once per month on the third thursday evening from 7-9pm. Meetings consist of demonstrations, educational talks, sharing current work among members, guest speakers, and planning of events for the year. See membership area for more information.

Karen Overbye - President (karen.overbye@gmail.com)
Andree Lisette Herz - Vice President
Frank Lumia — Secrectary / Treasurer
Ellen McGuff-Silverman — Board Member
Paulette Hill-Board Member